• This event has passed.
Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

Eboracum Baroque are delighted to return to Canons Ashby Priory to perform one of the most famous pieces of baroque music ever written, Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. The music takes the listener on a journey through the four seasons from the singing of birds in Spring, a fierce thunderstorm in summer, celebrating the harvest festival in Autumn and trembling in the icy cold of Winter.

This performance features the 18th century arrangement for Recorder, Harpsichord and Cello, an arrangement which Vivaldi knew and supported. It is truly virtuosic and at times features two recorders being played at once!

It will feature the rising Recorder star, Miriam Monaghan. Also included in the concert is music from 18th Century Italy featuring the Baroque Trumpet and Harpsichord. Eboracum Baroque are a group of young professional musicians performing on period instruments.

Tickets available via the National Trust website here

Miriam Monaghan – Recorder
Miriam Nohl – Cello
Laurence Lyndon Jones – Harpsichord
Chris Parsons – Trumpet

Canons Ashby Priory,
Saturday 18th May 2019
18.00 - 19.30